Wk 14-Art Experience-Sketching in the Garden

This art experience was a little bit more challenging than the previous ones we have done. For one I was nervous to take this class thinking I would have to draw, since I am not very good at it, but was assured that was not the case. I almost made it throughout the class without having to draw, but this week I finally did. Honestly my pictures came out pretty terrible, but the thought and effort was there. It’s a little hard to tell the difference between my abstract and realistic but you can get the general idea.This class is all about thinking outside of the box and pushing the boundaries, and I think I did that for this experience. The picture part was a little bit more fun because it’s easier to capture the beauty in a picture than in a drawing. Also it’s easier to be a good photographer than a good drawer. All in all I’m glad I made the effort to draw, even if it didn’t come out as good as I wanted it too.

Leave a Reply

