Wk 3-Art Experience-Snapchat

I love this assignment and that we integrated snapchat, something most teenagers are familiar with, into a project. For me especially, this was an exciting assignment, a fun twist on an app that I am constantly using. For my pictures I thought they were random and weren’t really considered a dialogue with my classmates, but with my experience with snapchat in the past I have used it to communicate my emotions through pictures to a number of my friends. No one really texts anymore because it’s basic and almost formal these days. Snapchat, on the other hand, can be used to converse with your friends through where you are, what you are doing, and how you are feeling. A picture is said to be worth a thousand words, and I think that’s what the creators of snapchat had in mind when they created the app.

Leave a Reply

